The successful business development of your company is our mission. We assist tourism enterprises in better understanding their own performance in the context of the industry and against the background of current market developments, and in optimally exploiting potential. The travel sales panel Travel Insights has been on the market for 15 years and has long been firmly established as the tourism industry’s currency. Numerous tour operators and associations, airports and destinations rely on the independent analyses, as it is the only panel depicting the German travel market in a market-representative manner on the basis of real booking data and professional projection methods with the highest data quality. 

Travel

Reliable analyses of booking, travel and spending behavior of German tourists for the travel industry.

The travel industry requires reliable market data in order to be able to track current trends and developments in the holiday travel market in a timely manner. The analyses of Travel data + Analytics enable reliable conclusions on the booking, travel and spending behavior of German tourists. With targeted evaluations, TDA forms the foundation for strategic business decisions for product and sales management of tour operators, airports, destinations/ tourist offices, shipping companies and other tourism service providers or marketers. 

Data

Representative booking data of travel sales stationary/online converted to practical market expertise.

The travel sales panel of Travel Data + Analytics analyzes the booking data of more than 2,000 travel agencies as well as numerous online portals of tour operators and online travel agencies (OTAs). The previous day’s data gathered from this constant random sample of the reservation and mid-office systems is representative of the German market. Hundreds of thousands of real bookings per month are processed in the TDA’s systems and converted to concrete applicable market expertise. For instance, tour operators are informed about the market volume and market shares, airports can detect potentials that have not been fully used on the basis of ground migration, and destinations can receive valuable impetus for the control of their sales and marketing activities by using current advance bookings for the coming season. 

Analytics

Tailor-made analyses answer specific questions & individual challenges.

Valid market data – measurable facts – are the basis for tailoring product, destination or flight planning to the sales market and optimizing your own pricing and sales management. We specifically answer your concrete questions and individual requirements with tailor-made analyses. Benefit from our expertise and in-depth knowledge of the market in order to drive your own growth and to increase your market competitiveness.

Die erfolgreiche Geschäftsentwicklung Ihres Unternehmens ist unsere Mission. Denn wir helfen touristischen Unternehmen dabei, die eigene Performance im Kontext der Branche und vor dem Hintergrund aktueller Marktentwicklungen besser zu verstehen und Potenziale optimal auszuschöpfen. Das Reisevertriebspanel Travel Insights ist bereits seit 15 Jahren am Markt und als touristische Branchenwährung längst fest etabliert. Zahlreiche Reiseveranstalter und -verbände, Flughäfen und Destinationen setzen auf die unabhängigen Analysen, denn es ist das einzige Panel, das den deutschen Reisemarkt anhand realer Buchungsdaten und professioneller Hochrechnungsmethoden mit höchster Datenqualität marktrepräsentativ abbildet. 

Travel

Zuverlässige Analysen zum Buchungs- Reise- und Ausgabeverhalten deutscher Urlauber für die Reisebranche.

Die Reisebranche verlangt nach zuverlässigen Marktdaten, um aktuelle Trends und Entwicklungen im Urlaubsreisemarkt zeitnah nachvollziehen zu können. Die Analysen von Travel Data + Analytics erlauben verlässliche Rückschlüsse auf das Buchungs-, Reise- und Ausgabeverhalten deutscher Urlauber. Mit gezielten Auswertungen bildet TDA das Fundament für strategische Geschäftsentscheidungen zur Produkt- und Vertriebssteuerung von Reiseveranstaltern, Flughäfen, Destinationen/Fremdenverkehrsämtern, Reedereien und anderen touristischen Leistungsträgern oder Vermarktern. 

Data

Repräsentative Buchungsdaten aus dem Reisevertrieb stationär/online zu praktischem Marktwissen verdichtet.

Das Reisevertriebspanel von Travel Data + Analytics analysiert die Buchungsdaten von über 2.000 Reisebüros sowie zahlreichen Onlineportalen der Reiseveranstalter und sogenannten Online Travel Agencies (OTAs). Die aus dieser konstanten Stichprobe vortagesaktuell aus den Reservierungs- und Mid-Office-Systemen erfassten Daten sind repräsentativ für den deutschen Markt. Mehrere Hunderttausend echte Buchungen pro Monat werden in den Systemen von TDA aufbereitet und zu konkret anwendbarem Marktwissen verdichtet. So erfahren Reiseveranstalter beispielsweise alles über Marktvolumina und Marktanteile, Flughäfen erkennen anhand der Bodenabwanderung nicht ausgeschöpfte Potenziale und Destinationen erhalten mit den aktuellen Vorausbuchungen für die kommende Saison wertvolle Impulse zur Steuerung ihrer Vertriebs- und Vermarktungsaktivitäten. 

Analytics

Maßgeschneiderte Analysen beantworten konkrete Fragestellungen & individuelle Herausforderungen.

Valide Marktdaten – messbare Fakten – sind die Basis, um die Produkt-, Destinationen- oder Flugplanung genau auf den Absatzmarkt abzustimmen und die eigene Preisgestaltung und Vertriebssteuerung zu optimieren. Dabei beantworten wir Ihre konkreten Fragestellungen und individuellen Anforderungen ganz gezielt mit maßgeschneiderten Analysen. Nutzen Sie unser Expertenwissen und unsere detaillierten Marktkenntnisse, um das eigene Wachstum anzukurbeln und sich im Wettbewerbsumfeld noch besser zu behaupten.